Ramadan Accommodations Email Template

Written by:

Subject: Request for Ramadan Accommodations

Dear Professor [Last Name],

I hope this email finds you well. As you may know, we are in the month of Ramadan. I wanted to take a moment to explain its significance and kindly request your understanding and accommodation during this time.

Ramadan is a holy month observed by Muslims worldwide, during which we fast from dawn until sunset. This fast includes abstaining from food, drink, and certain other activities from sunrise to sunset. It is a time of spiritual reflection, increased devotion, and self-discipline.

I will be observing Ramadan during the upcoming school days which means that I will be fasting from sunrise to sunset. Part of this observance includes a brief prayer and breaking of the fast at sunset, known as Iftar. Given the timing of classes and the length of the fasting period, I kindly request being allowed a brief break of approximately 15 minutes during class time to pray and break my fast. This break would allow me to fulfill my religious obligations while minimizing disruption to the class schedule.

I understand the importance of maintaining the flow of the class and respecting everyone’s time. I will make every effort to minimize any disruption to the class as I leave.

I truly appreciate your understanding and support in accommodating my religious observance during this time. If you have any concerns or questions regarding this request, please feel free to discuss them with me.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. I look forward to your favorable consideration.

Best,

[Name]

Leave a comment

Previous:
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started